Uncategorized

2009 was a long time ago…

I’m good at starting things and never finishing them. It’s time these things change. For the month of July I am going to attempt to write approximately 1500 words daily (or write until I find the need to pass out) to finish a story I started when I was a teenager. I will keep up with occasional blog posts.

I am also reading more than I have in a LONG time. One of my new year resolutions every year is to read one book per month and progress to two after six months. Since April I have been reading approximately three books per week. There’s a lot of free Kindle books out there!! I am also working on writing reviews for the MANY books I’ve read over the years. It’s going to take a long time, and there’s many books I’m sure I need to revisit, so be looking for my reviews! I’ll post them here, on Goodreads, and Amazon.com.

I have been a bad figure skater for over a year now. This summer has been the summer of slacking off. I want to pass my next three tests in November, which means I need to start working now… and harder than I’ve ever worked before. I am working on Preliminary Free Skate, Pre-Juvenile Moves in the Field, and the Bronze Pattern Dance set.

I’m also overweight. I’m sure as soon as I kick my figure skating training back into high gear that the pounds will fall off (they always to… until I get lazy and pack them back on!) I’m not narcissistic enough to do picture posts, so just take my word for it when I say I’ve dropped pounds or pant sizes.

That’s about all for now.

Leave a Reply

