Reviews

Review: Picking Up the Pieces

Picking Up the Pieces
Picking Up the Pieces by Denise Grover Swank

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I know the pieces fit!

*spoilers may lie ahead if you have not yet read the novella!*

Picking Up the Pieces is a great novella installment that gives you a little taste of everyone!

The first thing you should know, which should come as no surprise if you’ve read everything in the series so far, is that Hilary is the devil. Bruce Wayne’s POV was charming only made me want to see MORE of him! He is a magnificent fella. Violet has turned out to be quite the complicated character. On one hand and I want to be on her side, but she’s been so incredibly selfish and manipulative that I have a hard time feeling bad for her when it’s all said and done.

Most of all I LOVED seeing a glimpse Mason’s past with his sister. Her story is tragic and I would really love to learn more about her. Speaking of sisters, I am still waiting to meet Joe’s phantom sister!!! Maeve talking with Joe, and Joe finally standing up to face his past was the cherry on top of a perfect installment. I am hoping that we will get to see Joe talking with Jonah in the future… he could use a therapist of sorts. As always, Rose is quite the firecracker and it is always fun to see where she goes next.

Five stars from this happy reader. Thank goodness Thirty-Three and a Half Shenanigans will be released in TWO DAYS!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

