Reviews

Review: The Curse Keepers

The Curse Keepers
The Curse Keepers by Denise Grover Swank

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Curse Keepers is a fascinating tale! At the heart of the story is Ellie Lancaster and Collin Dailey, the lost colony of Roanoke, and one nasty Native American curse that protects the world as we know it from ancient gods, monsters, and other things that go bump in the night. I instantly loved Ellie and her best friend Claire. Collin’s introduction left me wanting to know so much more than is ever revealed in this first book of the series. I initially LOVED Collin, but all of that changed very quickly at the end. I want to cause bodily harm to that man. The one question I kept asking is: why are all of these gods and creatures going after Ellie instead of Collin? It drove me bananas! And kept me reading, of course.

I love this series in a big way. It’s engaging, fast paced, intriguing, and most of all a whole lot of fun. This book ends on a BIG cliffhanger, so you’ll definitely want to read The Curse Breakers right away!

*****Five stars from this happy reader!!!!!*****

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

