Uncategorized

Review: Alliance

Alliance
Alliance by Trisha Leigh
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Cortexiphan Kids! That’s who they are!!

So far I have loved everything Trisha Leigh has written and Alliance is no different! After the ending of Gypsy, I needed its sequel in a BIG way. From start to finish this second installment kept me guessing, surprised me, and broke my heart.

There’s not too much I can say without giving everything away. I loved the growth of Norah (Gypsy). I understand her draw to Jude, but the little lady just needs to realize that Shiloh (Mole) is the guy for her! I detest love triangles, but I’ll let her make her own decision. There. That’s where I stand.

Now I found the struggle between the Olders (agh, I keep wanting to say Others… difference TL series!) and the CIA to be particularly interesting. Yes there’s a divide, but I’m STILL not sure which side I actually trust! The CIA had me at my wits end by the time I finished the book. I’ll save my judgement for them until I re-read Alliance after it is released.

The Siphons? CREEPY! That’s all I’ll say about them.

And now the ending. It’s kind of a non-ending transition. Clearly there will be a third installment. I need it now. 🙂

I also love that this story takes place in my home state of South Carolina! That makes me a little biased, lol! 😉

*****Five stars from this happy reader!*****

This review is based on an ARC I received to review. Thank you, Trisha!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

