Uncategorized

Review: Inevitable

Inevitable
Inevitable by J.L. Beck
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Is a HEA ending even possible?!

While reading this second installment of JL Beck’s A Kingpin Love Affair series, I kept wondering if a happily ever after ending would be possible for Zerro and Bree. I was sure someone was dead or would die, but I wasn’t sure WHO or WHEN. Beck did a great job maintaining the same type of drama she established with Indebted. Inevitable does not disappoint! Not only did I learn more about Zerro’s past, which I was desperately wanting, but Bree came into her own as a character. The bonds that started strong in Indebted stayed strong throughout Inevitable.

Just when I thought I had everyone figured out, a few characters stepped up and surprised me. First was Bree’s father, then Zerro and his unforgiving actions, then Devon and all his mysteriousness. Heck even Mack surprised me. I wasn’t sure he was as bad as he pretended to be. I’ll let you decide that for yourself, dear reader! I have an issue with Zerro’s final occupation, but let’s just agree to let fiction be fiction! 🙂

When it’s all said and done, you get a HEA ending, while two other characters get the comeuppance they deserve! JL Beck’s writing is continuously improving. I cannot wait to see what she brings to the table with Devon’s story in Invincible! ****4.5 stars!****

Full disclosure: I am the author’s book formatter.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

