Uncategorized

Review: Whispers in Autumn

Whispers in Autumn
Whispers in Autumn by Trisha Leigh
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

What would you do if you lived in a world where aliens, lovingly dubbed” Others”, have invaded, YOU are aware of it, but the mass population is none-the-wiser? Oh, and they want you dead. That’s the dilemma facing Althea in Whispers in Autumn. She’s a teenage girl (and a ginger, so we’ve got tons in common…) who’s almost completely alone. She’s got an ability she has no idea how to control. And cannot talk to anyone about it. Until she meets Lucas, who smells mysteriously like pine (Althea’s scent is Jasmine… I love that they have scents!) She’s slow to warm up to him (I’M SO PUNNY!), but together they begin a terrifying journey to not only emancipate themselves from the rule of these alien invaders, but all of humanity. What happens? You’ll have to read to find out.

I ADORE this series by Trisha Leigh! I dove into Whispers in Autumn totally blind. I never looked back. This book is FREE on Amazon and iBooks… SO READ IT! If you’re a fan of excellent writing, dystopian lit, or the young adult genre, you should read this! It’s different from anything I’ve read in quite a while. Might I give it ten stars? Twenty? Infinite stars?! I’m addicted to Trisha’s work, more so than her other writing pseudonym. Maybe I find YA to be more exciting? Less… real? It is fun to get lost in a new world, and Whispers in Autumn is a great place to get lost. Until Winter Omens comes along… *****FIVE STARS*****

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

