Uncategorized

Review: The Player

The Player
The Player by Denise Grover Swank
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Second Chance Love

When I started reading this second installment of The Wedding Pact series, I was afraid I wasn’t going to like it because I did NOT like Blair in the first novel of the series. I cannot begin to tell you how wrong I was! I’m not a lawyer like her, or by any means beautiful, but I identified with SO MUCH of Blair’s backstory. She’s a far more fascinating character than I thought she was. Denise crafted a well-rounded leading lady who is one super bad-a! Don’t mess with Blair A.M. Hansen… she’ll serve your bootie to you.

The chemistry between Blair and Garrett was off the charts. It was clear in the last book how wrong Blair and Neil were for each other, and this book shows the reader why. It was great to see Megan and Josh living a happyily married life together! Grams made an appearance that was nothing short of hilarious. And A LOT of insanity ensued as cousins Neil and Garrett fought each other every step of the way. I thoroughly enjoyed The Player!

With two books down, there’s only one book to go. I cannot wait to see what Denise has in store for Libby in the third and final Wedding Pact series.

*****FIVE STARS*****

*My review is based on an ARC I received in exchange for an honest review. I was going to read and review it regardless. 🙂

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

