Uncategorized

Review: Dryad-Born

Dryad-Born
Dryad-Born by Jeff Wheeler
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I found Dryad-Born to be a much better novel than Fireblood. The pacing was even, unlike its predecessor. There’s a lot going on, so be prepared to take notes to keep all of the plots straight. That being said… character development is still lacking. It’s clear Wheeler has a clear vision of the universe he’s created, but the characters are just too one-dimensional. I did enjoy this more than Fireblood, so I’m forward to the next novel in the series. Four stars.

I reviewed an advance copy through NetGalley.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

