Uncategorized

Review: Fireblood

Fireblood
Fireblood by Jeff Wheeler
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Fireblood is an interesting fantasy novel. I normally don’t go for this type of novel, so I was pleasantly pleased with it as far as my expectations were concerned. The world presented is fairly bleak, but the world building is phenomenal. The character development is lacking. I had a difficult time getting through the first half of the story. I almost didn’t finish this one. The last half, on the other hand, was excellent. The ending leaves me wanting more, but I am unsure if I’ll continue to read this series. Three stars.

I reviewed an advance copy from NetGalley.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

