Uncategorized

Review: The Glass Magician

The Glass Magician
The Glass Magician by Charlie N. Holmberg
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

After reading The Paper Magician, I had high hopes for The Glass Magician. While the pacing is good overall, it starts out rather slowly. I felt a little disappointed. I feel like Ceony’s obsession with Emery Thane (her teacher… whose heart she traversed through in the first book) is a little unhealthy and forced. I don’t mind a good romance, but I feel like Ceony needs to look elsewhere. I DO love seeing more of the magic of the universe. I definitely love this universe, too, now that we’ve thoroughly met it outside of the confines of the first installment. The Glass Magician is a very good story, and I will read the third installment. ****FOUR STARS****

I reviewed an advanced copy through NetGalley.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

