Uncategorized

Review: The Odyssey of Falling

The Odyssey of Falling
The Odyssey of Falling by Paige Crutcher
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I went blind into The Odyssey of Falling and decided to give a new author a chance. I’m glad I did! A lot of YA stories tend to be predictable, but this story was not. Following Audrey, the main character, was a truly endearing journey. I loved how she discovered Meredith’s list and went about achieving the tasks as an homage to her deceased best friend. In that respect (the list,) it reminded me a lot of Denise Grover Swank’s Twenty-Eight and a Half Wishes in that regard. And that’s a very good thing!

Crutcher is a skilled writer. The character development of the secondary characters is a little lacking, but that’s not at all problematic. The journey of Odd is both heart wrenching and beautiful. I throughly enjoyed this book and cannot wait to see more from Paige Crutcher! ****FOUR STARS****

I reviewed an advance copy this book for NetGalley.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

